Membership is not required, beginners are welcome and most field trips are free!
If you enjoy our field trips, please consider joining Travis Audubon.

Recent Bird Sightings and Field Trip Reports

October

Windermere Park Pflugerville
Saturday, Oct. 4, 7:30-9:30 am

Super Tuesday! at Roy Guerrero Park, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, October 7, 7:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, October 11, 7:00am & 4:00pm

Big Sit! at Balcones Canyonlands NWR
Sunday, October 12, 2014, 6:30 am to 5:00 pm

Two-hour Tuesday! at Platt Lane, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, October 14, 7:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Commons Ford Monthly Walk with Diane Sherrill (plants this time)
Oct. 18, 2014, 8:30 am– noon

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday, October 18, 7:30 to 11:00am

Camp Mabry with Dennis Palafox (added field trip for October)
Sunday, October 19, 7:30 to 11:00 am

Super Tuesday! at Berry Springs Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, October 21, 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Two-hour Tuesday! at Devine Lake, led by Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, October 28 8:00 am to 10:00am

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves – Part 2
Friday, October 31, 8:00am – 11:00am

November

Beginner’s Bird Walk at Lake Creek Trail
Saturday, November 1, 8:00 to 10:00 am

Two-hour Tuesday at Barkley Meadows led by Ken Zaslow and Jane Tillman
Tuesday, November 4, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Indiangrass Wildlife Sanctuary with Robert Reeves and Rene’ Barrera
Saturday, November 8, 8:00 to 11:00 am

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, November 8, 7:00am & 4:00pm

Balcones Canyonlands NWR
Sunday, November 9, 7:30 to 11:30 am

Super Tuesday at Northeast Metropolitan Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, November 11, 7:30 am to 11:30 am

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday, November 15, 7:30 to 11:00am

Super Tuesday at Pedernales Falls State Park, led by Terry Banks
Tuesday, November 18, 6:30 am to noon

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves-Part 3
Friday, November 21, 8am to 11:00am

Laguna Gloria with Dennis Palafox and Jane Tillman
Saturday, November 22, 7:30 to 11:30 am

Super Tuesday at Tejas Camp, led by Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, November 25, 6:45 am to noon

Copperfield Nature Trails with Ronnie Kramer
Saturday, November 29, 8:00 to 11:00 am

Commons Ford Monthly Walk
Sunday November 30, 7:30 to 11:00 am

December

Super Tuesday at Doeskin Ranch, led by Deb and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, December 2 7:00 am to 12:00 noon

Beginner’s Bird Walk Brushy Creek Lake Park
Saturday, December 6, 8:00 to 10:00 am

Commons Ford Monthly Walk
Sunday, December 7, 7:30 to 11:00 am

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, December 13, 7:00am & 4:00pm

Balcones Canyonlands NWR Christmas Bird Count
Monday, December 15

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves-Part 4
Friday, December 19, 8am to 11:00am

Austin Christmas Bird Count
Saturday, December 20

January

Bastrop Christmas Bird Count
Thursday, January 1, 2015