Membership is not required, beginners are welcome and most field trips are free!
If you enjoy our field trips, please consider joining Travis Audubon.

Recent Bird Sightings and Field Trip Reports

December

Commons Ford Monthly Walk
Sunday, December 7, 7:30 to 11:00 am

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, December 13, 7:00am & 4:00pm

Balcones Canyonlands NWR Christmas Bird Count
Monday, December 15

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves-Part 4
Friday, December 19, 8am to 11:00am

Austin Christmas Bird Count
Saturday, December 20

January

Bastrop Christmas Bird Count
Thursday, January 1, 2015

Beginner’s Bird Walk at Walnut Creek Trail
Saturday January 3, 8:00am to 10:00am

Two-hour Tuesday at Circle Acres led by Jane Tillman and Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, January 6, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Fort Hood with Barry Lyon and Victor Emanuel
Saturday, January 10, 2015

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday January 10, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Super-Tuesday at Granger Lake led by Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, January 13, 7:00 am to 1:00 pm

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday January 17, 7:30am to 11:00am

Two-hour Tuesday at Barkley Meadows led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, January 20, 8:00 am to 10:00 am

Birding the Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves-Part 5
Friday January 23 8am – 11:00am

Balcones Canyonlands NWR
Saturday, January 24, 2015 7:30 – 11:30 am

Super Tuesday Winter Birding at Mother Neff State Park led by Craig Rasmussen, Deb Wallace, and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, January 27, 6:00 am to noon

February

Colorado Bend State Park, led by Craig Rasmussen and George Kerr
Sunday, February 1, 5:30 am to 11:30 am

Two-hour Tuesday at Hornsby Bend led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, February 3, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Beginner’s Bird Walk at Richard Moya Park
Saturday February 7, 8:00am to 10:00am

Super Tuesday at Commons Ford Ranch Park led by Deb and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, February 10, 7:30 am to 11:00 am

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday February 14, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Balcones Canyonlands NWR
Sunday, February 15, 2015 7:30 – 11:30 am

Super Tuesday at Pedernales Falls State Park led by Terry Banks
Tuesday, February 17, 6:45 am to noon

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday February 21, 7:30am to 11:00am

Two-hour Tuesday at Lake Pflugerville Park led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, February 24, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Birding the Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves (Bird Banding)-Part 6
Friday February 27 8am – 11:00am

Mitchell Lake with Jean Martin
Saturday, February 28, 2015