Field Trips

Membership is not required, beginners are welcome and most field trips are free!
If you enjoy our field trips, please consider joining Travis Audubon.

Recent Bird Sightings and Field Trip Reports


Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, November 14, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Copperfield Nature Trails with Ronnie Kramer
Saturday, November 14, 8:00 am to 11:00 am

Commons Ford Monthly Walk
Sunday, November 15, 7a.m. – 11a.m.

Two-hour Tuesday at Lake Creek Trail with Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, November 17, 7:30a.m. to 9:30a.m.

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves
Friday, November 20, 8a.m. to Noon

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday, November 21, 7:30am to 11:00am

Super Tuesday at Barkley Meadows Park with Dan Callaway
Tuesday, November 24, 7:30a.m. to 10:30a.m.

Balcones Canyonlands NWR with Deb and Lee Wallace
Sunday, November 29, 7:30a.m. – 11:30a.m.


Super Tuesday at Doeskin Ranch, led by Deb and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, December 1, 7:00 a.m. to 12:00 noon

Beginner’s Bird Walk @ Walnut Creek Trail
Saturday, December 5, 8:00am to 10:00am

Super Tuesday at the Slaughter Creek Greenbelt at Bauerle Ranch led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, December 8, 7:30a.m. to 10:30a.m.

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, December 12, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Booty’s Road Park with Ronnie Kramer
Saturday, December 12, 8:00 am to 11:00 am

Super Tuesday at Shield Ranch with Laurie Foss, Terri Siegenthaler, and Victoria Smith
December 15th, 2015, Shield Ranch, 7:30 – 1:00

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves
Friday, December 18, 8a.m. to Noon

Austin Christmas Bird Count Circle
Saturday, December 19, all day


Bastrop Christmas Bird Count Circle
Friday, January 1, all day