Membership is not required, beginners are welcome and most field trips are free!
If you enjoy our field trips, please consider joining Travis Audubon.

Recent Bird Sightings and Field Trip Reports

September

International Vulture Awareness Day Celebration – Birding Lake Bastrop by Kayak
Saturday, September 6, 7:00 am to 1:00 pm

Beginning Bird Walk at Riata Pond
Saturday, Sept. 6, 7:30-9:30 am

Chimney Swift Party – Becker Elementary School, S 5th St & W Monroe St
Saturday, September 6 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Two-hour Tuesday! at Champion Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, September 9, 7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

A Swift Night Out! – Multiple Chimney Swift Roosts Across Austin
Friday, September 12, 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

A Swift Night Out! – Multiple Chimney Swift Roosts Across Austin
Saturday, September 13, 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Jonestown Chimney Swift Roost
Saturday, September 13, 2014, 7:15 – 8:15 PM

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, September 13, 7:00am & 4:00pm

A Swift Night Out! – Multiple Chimney Swift Roosts Across Austin
Sunday, September 14, 7:00 pm to 8:00 pm

Two-hour Tuesday! at St. Edwards Park, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, September 16, 7:30 a.m. to 9:30 a.m.

Copperfield Nature Trail
Saturday September 20, 2014
8:00 am to 11:00 am

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday, September 20, 7:30 to 11:00am

Native Plant Walk with Diane Sherrill
Sunday, September 21, 2014

Super-Tuesday! at Commons Ford Ranch Park, led by Deb and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, September 23, 7:00am to 10:30am

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves – Part I
Friday, September 26, 7:30am – 10:30am

Commons Ford Monthly Bird Walk with Ed Fair
Sept. 27, 2014, 7:00—11:30 am

Super Tuesday! at Palmetto State Park, led by Terry Banks
Tuesday, September 30, 6:00 a.m. to early afternoon

October

Beginning Bird Walk at Windermere Park Pflugerville
Saturday, Oct. 4, 7:30-9:30 am

Super Tuesday! at Roy Guerrero Park, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, October 7, 7:30 a.m. to 11:00 a.m.

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday, October 11, 7:00am & 4:00pm

Big Sit! at Balcones Canyonlands NWR
Sunday, October 12, 2014, 6:30 am to 5:00 pm

Two-hour Tuesday! at Platt Lane, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, October 14, 7:30 a.m. to 10:00 a.m.

Commons Ford Monthly Walk with Diane Sherrill (plants this time)
Oct. 18, 2014, 8:30 am– noon

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday, October 18, 7:30 to 11:00am

Super Tuesday! at Berry Springs Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, October 21, 8:00 a.m. to 11:30 a.m.

Two-hour Tuesday! at Devine Lake, led by Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, October 28 8:00 am to 10:00am

Balcones Canyonlands/Water Quality Preserves – Part 2
Friday, October 31, 8:00am – 11:00am>