Membership is not required, beginners are welcome and most field trips are free!
If you enjoy our field trips, please consider joining Travis Audubon.

Recent Bird Sightings and Field Trip Reports

March

Warbler Woods Work Day
Sunday, March 1, 7:30 am to noon

Colorado Bend State Park, led by Craig Rasmussen and George Kerr
Sunday, March 1, 5:00 am to 11:30 am

Super Tuesday at South Travis County Ponds, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, March 3, 7:00 am to 10:30 am

Beginner’s Bird Walk to Windermere Park in Pflugerville
Saturday March 7, 7:30am to 9:30am

TAS/FOB Field Trip at Balcones Canyonlands
Sunday, March 8, 7:30am to 11:30am

Super Tuesday at Inks Lake State Park, led by Terry Banks
Tuesday, March 10, 6:30 am to early afternoon

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday March 14, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Two-hour Tuesday at the Lake Creek Trail, led by Ginny and Ray Steelman
Tuesday, March 17, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday March 21, 7:30am to 11:00am

Super Tuesday in San Marcos, led by Deb and Lee Wallace
Tuesday, March 24, 7:00 am to noon

Birding the Austin Wildlands Water Quality Preserves (South Austin)
Friday, March 27, 7:30 to 11:30am

BIRD POKER (What’s “”Bird Poker?”") at Commons Ford Park
Saturday, March 28, anytime between 5:00am and 3:00pm

Southwestern Florida, with Stu Wilson
March 29 – April 5, 2015
Only two spaces open!

Two hour Tuesday at Windermere Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, March 31, 7:30 am to 9:30 am

April

Beginner’s Bird Walk at Berry Springs in Georgetown
Saturday April 4, 7:30 am to 9:30am

Camp Mabry with Dennis Palafox
Saturday, April 4, 7:30 to 11:00 am

Super Tuesday at Buescher and Bastrop State Parks, led by Terry Banks
Tuesday, April 7, 6:00 am to early afternoon

Commons Ford Monthly Walk
Saturday April 11, 9:00am to Noon

Monthly Bird Count at Hornsby Bend
Saturday April 11, 7:00am and 4:00pm

Laguna Gloria Art Museum Grounds
Sunday, April 12, 7:30 to 11:00 am

Super Tuesday at the East Metropolitan Park, led by Dan Callaway
Tuesday, April 14, 7:30 am to 10:30 am

Hornsby Bend Monthly Bird Walk
Saturday April 18, 7:30am to 11:00am

Purple Martin Nest Checks with Andy and Julia Balinsky
Saturday, April 18, 10:00am to noon

Upper Texas Coast Migration and East Texas Warblers
April 18-22, 2015

Super Tuesday! At Berry Springs Park, led by Ray and Ginny Steelman
Tuesday, April 21, 7:00 am to 11:30 am

Super Tuesday at Roy Guerrero Park, led by Ken Zaslow
Tuesday, April 28, 6:30 am to 11:00 am