View Auction Items  *  Tickets & Donations  

Honorary Host Committee Co-Chairs

Victor Emanuel & Carter Smith


Jennifer Bristol & Thomas Nilles, the Hon. Barbara & Jerry Carlson, Oskar & Frances Cerbins, The Hon. Lloyd & Dr. Libby Doggett, the Hon. Sarah Eckhardt, Maydelle & Sam Fason, the Hon. Donna Howard, the Hon. Karen & Leonard Huber, Caroline C. Jones, Mary Kelly and Richard Lowerre, Paul & Georgean Kyle, Jeffrey & Katherine Mundy, the Hon. Leslie Pool, Dr. Andrew & Nona Sansom, Ernest & Paula Smith, Nancy Townsend, Bob & Jean Warneke, Jo Wilson & Carol Bennett

Announcing the 2016 Conservation Award Hero Valarie Bristol

Bristol PhotoTravis Audubon’s Conservation Award is named for Victor Emanuel, who has been a pioneer in ecotourism and conservation. Victor Emanuel Nature Tours, based in Austin, is the largest company in the world specializing in birding tours.

Valarie Bristol was instrumental in helping establish the Balcones Canyonlands Preserve, which has been pivotal in protecting water quality and conserving endangered species. She was elected Travis County Commissioner in 1991. She was also formerly the Board President of Travis Audubon, President of the Texas Land Trust Council, and has held positions as Director of the Texas Trust for Public Land and Director of External Affairs for the Nature Conservancy of Texas.

Former Recipients

Victor Emanuel
President, Victor Emanuel Nature Tours

Andrew Sansom
Executive Director, the Meadows Center for Water and the Environment at Texas State University-San Marcos

Carter Smith
Executive Director, Texas Parks and Wildlife Department

David Bamberger
President, Bamberger Ranch Preserve

Georgean Kyle and Paul Kyle
Chaetura Canyon Stewards

Bob Ayres
Trustee, Shield-Ayres Foundation