Eight birders. Four teams. 24 hours.
Who will reign supreme?

To kickoff Birdathon 2023, eight skilled birders will compete in a big day of birding on April 1st. Who do you think will see the most species? Throw your support behind a team or two by donating to their fundraising page (linked in the team names below). Winner will be announced April 3rd. All proceeds benefit Travis Audubon’s Birdathon 2023 Fundraiser.

Bonus: Folks who donate to the winning team will be entered in a drawing to win a Travis Audubon swag bag!

The Teams

Brawling Bristols: Jennifer and Valarie Bristol

South Austin Starlings: Matt Law and Richard Deulofeut

Star-Crossed Plovers: Hesper Fang and Lino Mendiola

The Surf Scoters: Janet Davis and Jeff Osborne