Chaetura Canyon Management Committee

Chair: Paul Kyle,, 512-266-3861


The Chaetura Canyon Management Committee (CCMC) was formed as part of the Special Warranty Deed that transferred ownership of the core property of Chaetura Canyon from the Kyles to Travis Audubon in 2006. It consists of five members: three appointed by the Kyles / two appointed by the Travis Audubon Board of Directors. Terms for all members are two years.

The primary purpose of the CCMC is to insure that the Restrictive Covenants in the Special Warranty Deed are followed. Additionally, the CCMC drafts an annual operating budget for Chaetura Canyon, and organizes and approves events on the Sanctuary.